tayahomes.blogg.se

Gorgeous goban
Gorgeous goban









gorgeous goban

I have attached three shots here and in the following two posts (as I find I cannot include more than three images per posting-I am such a newbie!!). But enough non-essential details-I'll let the pictures carry the show. I am very fortunate to have the opportunity to purchase such a lovely item, and I am particularly humbled and honored by the price, which was an order of magnitude less than what one would expect if purchasing a similar board from a manufacturer like Kuroki Goishiten (and that is before factoring in shipping). I am truly in awe of this board, and have yet to put stone to wood-I may wait until I have shell and slate stone set worthy of its grandeur. Yellow Mountain Imports Go Japanese Game Board (Goban), Shin Kaya Wood with Double Convex Glass Stones Jangstone & Bamboo Bowls - 1.2 Inch Reversible 19x19 and 13x13 Board - Size 33 (9.2mm) Stones.

gorgeous goban

Despite being used, the goban has nary a scratch or dent, and I am currently keeping it in its shipping box while I seek a five-sided acrylic cube to store within so as to keep it pristine (and away from harm by children and cats). The grain is a bit wide (so I wouldn't insist on Hygu-kaya) but I love its beautiful flowing Tenchimasa cut and its clear, straight surface grain, with no color irregularities. I am about to make the wooden box from softwood and enrave the grid with laser on it. For a mere 33 million (roughly 200,000 or US300,000) you can buy a 6-sun (7 inch) shihomasa grain kaya board signed by Go Seigen and O Rissei. My will be something in between those options. Quoting from the GoGoD CD: 'The January 2001 issue of Go World, now the premier Japanese go magazine, has an unusual advertisement. Consultez le profil complet sur LinkedIn et découvrez les relations de Gregoire, ainsi que des emplois dans des entreprises similaires. Traditionally goban is made from solid piece of wood, but there are cheap versions that are even made from cardboard (just the upper surface, not the whole board.

GORGEOUS GOBAN PLUS

Folks here like to see go equipment purchases, so who am I to deny such a guilty pleasure? I purchased this 5.8-sun (17.5cm) Japanese floor goban from a furniture/antiquities importer here in the US the wood was not specified, but the appearance (and the scent!) seem to indicate true Kaya. Voir le profil de Gregoire Delacroix sur LinkedIn, le plus grand réseau professionnel mondial.











Gorgeous goban